Celebrations – Low key? Love it!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Celebrate Good Times.”

You receive some wonderful, improbable, hoped-for good news. How do you celebrate?

Wonderful, improbable, hoped for good news has come my way – hurrah (and it’s about time – what took you so long?).   How to celebrate this news is easy.  I would celebrate with the people I love, so basically it would be good food and great company.  Nothing fancy is needed – the wonderful news is enough.

Whilst I could take this opportunity to share what wonderful, improbable news I hope for, I’m a little worried that this could be a similar deal to the birthday ritual of making a wish when blowing out the candles on your cake.  If I tell you then the wish may not come true.  So for now I’ll keep this one to myself.

Sorry I know this is probably a boring read but I always did prefer low-key to extravagant.  Rest assured – if the news was that I have won big on the lottery (which really would be improbable seeing as I don’t play it) I will do my best to celebrate in a more extreme manner.  Open to suggestions (you know, just in case!)…

3 thoughts on “Celebrations – Low key? Love it!

Leave a Reply

