I’m melting

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In the Summertime.”

If it’s autumn or winter where you live, what are you most looking forward to doing next summer? If it’s spring or summer where you are, what has been the highlight of the season so far for you?

It’s summertime here in the UK.  Generally this means the odd hot day surrounded by many rainy days.  This week however we are having a bit of a heat wave (by UK standards anyway).

Summer is not my favourite season – I don’t like the heat.  This is partly because I could give Casper a run for his money in the ‘pale’ stakes (I don’t tan I just burn).  The other reason is that the heat just makes me incredibly lethargic – I have no energy and I don’t want to do anything other than sit in a fridge.  Unfortunately my fridge is only little and people with walk-in fridges tend to think your nuts if you ask to camp out in it during the summer heat.  And so summer is a wasted time of year for me – a season that I hope passes quickly  (and as coolly as possible).

So what am I doing on this incredibly hot day?  I’m inside avoiding the heat whilst searching for YouTube videos on how to do a rain dance.  Who knows – it could work!

2 thoughts on “I’m melting

Leave a Reply

