Be kind rewind

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Going Obsolete.”

Of all the technologies that have gone extinct in your lifetime, which one do you miss the most?

There aren’t too many technologies that I miss but the VCR is one of them.  Mine sadly died a death about 10 years ago leaving me with a pile of videos that can no longer be watched (it’s nigh on impossible to find a video player these days).

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not stuck in the old days – I have fully embraced dvd’s, blu ray, online streaming etc.  What I miss is the random things I used to video off the TV.  Random recordings that I have mostly forgotten now but seemed hugely important at the time.  I miss being able to take that trip down memory lane, even if it is just to watch the second half of ‘True Lies’ because I couldn’t stay awake long enough to watch the movie in full!

“I’ll be Bill Murray and you’ll be everyone else.” Be Kind Rewind (2008)

2 thoughts on “Be kind rewind

Leave a Reply

